TWIBB Sakhi Annual Poetry Awards 2019 announced!

We are very proud to announce the winners of The Woman Inc. & Beyond Black Annual Poetry Awards 2019.

The awardees were selected by a very prestigious jury comprising of Sairee Chahal – CEO Sheroes, Supreet Singh – COO Red Dot Foundation and Safecity, Harish Iyer – Founder The Jimmy Foundation, Bishakha Dutta – Founder Point of View and Pooja Garg – Founder and Chief Editor The Woman Inc.

Here is the list of winners:


1. Vasanthi Sweta – If I wrote a letter to my daughter

2. Somrita Urmi Ganguly – Devi: Beloved, Betrayed

3. Madhu Jaiswal – Queer

Special Mentions:

1. Pritesh Dagur – Most battles chose me

2. Pragya Bhagat – Iceland

As part of the prize, winners are recipients of TWIBB Sakhi Fellowship.

The jury had a wonderful selection to choose from. Thank you everyone who participated and for being part of this wonderful journey.

The winning and shortlisted poems will be out shortly as part of an anthology.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s